EuroPyuthon 2011: forth day

Posted: 04/07/2011 in Develop, System Administration
Tags: , , ,

Hi All,
sorry for my delay to write the last two posts related EuroPython.

The forth day started with a sadly thing: the talk I wanted to follow was deleted, but I didn’t understand why, so I followed the one who replaced it. The topic was SQLKit, but I found it not very interesting but only another ORM for desktop application: it integrates sqlalchemy and pygtk to develop very fast. If you need that kind of applications, may be a good solution, but it didn’t impress me much.

After that, I followed an interesting talk about printing pdf documents by python. The talk was mainly a report about the author experience, not a really presentation of a product or solution.

Last talk of the day was related Tips and Tricks by Hettinger, and I think I say enough if you know Hettinger.
He talks about a set of collections that exists in collections python library: two hours really full of informations.

Nothing else. šŸ™‚

Cheers.

 

 

Leave a Reply

